Categories Diocese

What Catholic Diocese Is Ocean Grove Nj In? (TOP 5 Tips)

Located in the ecclesiastical province of Newark’s metropolitan Archdiocese, the Diocese of Trenton serves as a suffragan diocese to the archdiocese of Newark.
Trenton is the seat of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Trenton.

Diocese of Trenton Dioecesis Trentonensis
Territory South-Central New Jersey counties of Burlington, Mercer, Monmouth, and Ocean
Ecclesiastical province Newark


How many Catholic Diocese are there in New Jersey?

The identities of every priest and deacon who has been “credibly accused” of sexually assaulting a minor have been provided by the five Catholic dioceses in New Jersey.

Who is the bishop of the Diocese of Trenton?

O’Connell. A member of the Congregation of the Mission (also known as the Vincentian Fathers), David Michael O’Connell CM (born April 21, 1955) is a former President of the Catholic University of America in Washington, DC and a former member of the Vincentian Order. He is now the bishop of the Diocese of Trenton in the United States of America, a position he has held since 1989.

What is the plural of diocese?

diocese | d-ss, -ss, -sz dioceses d-ss, -sz dioceses d-ss, d-sz dioceses d-ss, d-sz dioceses d-sz dioceses d-sz dioceses d-sz dioceses d-sz dioceses d-sz dioceses

What is a group of parishes called?

It is possible to put parishes together into deaneries, or to form vicariates forane (or just vicariates), which are administered by deans, vicars foranse (or simply vicariates), or in some situations, by archpriests.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *